Canton Teen Animanga
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Canton Public Library's Teen Animanga Club

HomeEvents CalendarGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

GTO

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Kira of the Eternal
One of the Legendary Sannin
Kira of the Eternal

GTO Empty
PostSubject: GTO   GTO Icon_minitimeFri Mar 28, 2008 11:25 pm

i watched the anime of Great teacher Onizuka [GTO] and it was ine of the best series i've seen, my favorite character was Urumi Kanzaki, but she wasn't fleshed out in the anime as she was in the manga [i've read up on her character over the interwebs].

i still thought the anime was awesome, but the manga seems so much better [hard for me to admit, i usually prefer the anime over the manga in most series] so if you could please get your hands on the GTO manga i'd be really happy. i realize i'm a newbie on here but i'd really like if you could try to get it.
Back to top Go down
http://thegreatfoxboymkii.weebly.com/
Kira of the Eternal
One of the Legendary Sannin
Kira of the Eternal

GTO Empty
PostSubject: Re: GTO   GTO Icon_minitimeMon Mar 31, 2008 9:05 pm

i guess i did not go into enough details, i've never done this before so i don't know what to say, i'm a bit discouraged that i got 11 hits and no replies.

i really like the series for all the otaku in-jokes, self-referencial humor and Sony product placement. but mostly for the really memorable characters, even though i believe its meant to be a shounen anime its very character-driven and the adventures of Onizuka are really awesome, be it trying to cheat at pachinko with a wig full of magnets to pay off a class trip to the beach or tracking down his students after they got him drunk and made him look like a child-toucher. and when he does track down all his students who try to get him fired his lessons usually make them come around to his side.